This journey I have been  on has taught me alot. As i look back at the person i was before august 28 2014 all the little things that I used to worry about now seem so insignificant. My job I deal with alot of people  and have heard some sad stories .Some about people who have lost both there children, that person who lost there grandson in freak accident on there farm  and now carries tremendous guilt,that person who is young and just got married and has a young child and got a cancer diagnosis  but comes in every week smiling and a upbeat  and gives me a hug every week I see her . That one woman who husband left her when she got her cancer diagnosis but was the most positive  person i ever meant never said a bad thing about anyone and did so much for others. That one patient who is young and so sick and is laying in a hospital bed and looks at me and asks how my day is and if im okay.  That mom you sit in a room with and she cries on your shoulder because she was told her daughter is going to die. That mom who son overdosed and has to let him go and you stand by her side the entire time . I can go on  and on about all the people i have meant and the stories I  have heard . My point is everyone has a story some good some bad. Life is to short to stress the small stuff and sometimes people need to take a step back look around them and realize that there  life may not be that bad. Albert Einstein  once said there are only two ways to live your life one as though nothing is a miracle the other is that everything  is a miracle

 

Leave a comment